The Easter Bunny Spoilt Me | Mysterious Beauties

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

while we’re stuffing our faces with chocolate today let’s not forget the real meaning of easter… 

______________________

*disclaimer: just wanted to say Easter obviously isn’t about the chocolate and gifts we receive, it has a much more deeper meaning, resurrection of Jesus, but as I love photography I had to take pictures because that’s who I am. I’m not bragging in any way, shape or form, I just love getting creative with photography and love showing you guys the photos I take*

My boyfriend and I decided to swap gifts on Good Friday because we were both too eager to wait until today….typical.

Tom —-> Me 

IMG_1830.JPG

Chocolate galore

IMG_1836.JPG

Minnie Mouse dressed as a bunny…very appropriate and lots more chocolate…43 chocolate eggs to be exact

IMG_1835.JPG

Beautiful Pandora earrings…can’t explain how much I love these

IMG_1837.JPG

and you can’t go wrong with a Pooh Bear Tsum Tsum

Tom also got a a Stitch mug and if you know me, which he does, Stitch + a mug = a perfect gift for me. But because I’ve used it already today it’s in the dishwasher so I was unable to take a picture of it.

Tom and I are very similar in the fact that any chance we get we will go overboard on the gifts as we love treating each other, it’s just in our personalities that we would rather spend our money on other people than ourselves.

Me —> Tom 

I decided to treat Tom with an Easter basket which included all his favourite chocolate and some Nerds of course, a big Choc-A-Block Easter Egg, a photo frame with my favourite picture of us in it. Some Star Wars Decal stickers for his laptop and The Legend of Zelda book.

Unfortunately I forgot to photograph the separate gifts but the presentation, if I do say so myself, was amazing so I just took pictures of that.

IMG_1815.JPG

IMG_1818.JPG

IMG_1821.JPG

IMG_1819.JPG

_____________________

What’s your favourite Easter chocolate? Are you a Cadbury or Galaxy person? Personally it depends on what mood I’m in but I do tend to gravitate towards Cadbury but every time I get Galaxy I forget how creamy and amazing their chocolate is.

I hope you all had a great Easter and whether you properly celebrate it or it’s just a day to stuff your face with chocolate and not feel guilty I hope it was a good one.

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. I hope you enjoyed today’s post and if you did be sure to give it a like and follow me so you never miss another one of my blog posts.

Until next time…

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram 

Other Posts You May Enjoy: 

OOTD: Hundred Acre Wood 

My Holy Grail Products

February Empties 

As Soon As I Saw You….

This entry was posted in Beauty, Lifestyle, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Easter Bunny Spoilt Me | Mysterious Beauties

  1. hopexo says:

    Hey, I’m a new blogger and was wondering if you would mind taking a look at my first ever post and maybe give me some advice. It would mean heaps to me if you could xx.

  2. Them Earring are so pretty

  3. Pingback: OOTD: It’s A FRIENDS Kind Of Day | Mysterious Beauties

  4. Pingback: My BuJu: April Set Up | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

