OOTD: Hundred Acre Wood

ootd banner

On Tuesday my boyfriend and I decided to have an adventure and go and visit my all time favourite Disney character…Winnie The Pooh and I decided to inspire my outfit around one of the most well know bears in the world….

__________________________

I tried to incorporate red and yellows into my outfit as they are Winnie The Poohs signature colours.

IMG_1756.JPG

IMG_1743.JPG

IMG_1755.JPG

IMG_1744

Denim Jacket: H&M

Dress: Topshop

Checkered Shirt: Forever 21

IMG_1759.JPG

IMG_1770.JPG

IMG_1763.JPG

Sunglasses: Primark

Shoes: Vans

IMG_1783.JPG

IMG_1784.JPG

We went on the perfect day, it was surprisingly warm for March in the UK and the sun shone so with tights and a long sleeve dress I never felt a chill. But with the checkered shirt around my waist I had an extra layer just in case.

And of course my boyfriend being as cute as he is brought me an Eeyore from “Poohs Corner Shop” before we went to play Pooh Sticks on the famous Pooh Stick Bridge.

IMG_1775.JPG

IMG_1782.JPG

___________________

If you’re a fan of Winnie The Pooh I would definitely recommend going to visit Ashdown Forest, the forest where A.A.Milne got the inspiration for Hundred Acre Wood. Tom and I brought a picnic and ate it in the Enchanted Woods and it was just a perfect day.

IMG_1109.JPG

IMG_1739.JPG

IMG_1716.JPG

And to have a perfect ending to a perfect day we sat and watched the sunset before heading home.

IMG_1788.JPG

IMG_1813.JPG

____________________

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. Sorry for the lack of posts lately I’ve just been super busy enjoying my final few free days before I start my first actual job on Tuesday.

If you liked what you read today be sure to give it a like so I know whether to do more fashion posts in the future and don’t forgot to follow me so you never miss another one of my blog posts.

What have you guys been up to? Have you been on any adventures lately? Let me know in the comments.

Also, thanks to Tom for taking my outfit pictures for me.

Until next time….

xoxo, rachel

P.S. You can follow me on Twitter and InstagramΒ 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to OOTD: Hundred Acre Wood

  1. I hope you played Pooh Sticks on the bridge!

  2. Pingback: The Easter Bunny Spoilt Me | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  3. Pingback: We’re Switching It Up | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  4. Pingback: OOTD: It’s A FRIENDS Kind Of Day | Mysterious Beauties

  5. Pingback: My BuJu: April Set Up | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  6. Pingback: REVIEW: Bourjois Air Mat Foundation | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

