My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties

PicMonkey Collage

My last post…“My New Holy Grail Concealer” got a lot of love so I thought I’d share more of my holy grail products with you all…

__________________

Every product in this post I love and will or have already repurchased so there is no point repeating myself with every product. I have 8 products to share with you ranging from hair care, skincare and makeup so let’s get started…

Skincare: 

Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty – a great face mask to help reduce and get rid of any blemishes. I tend to use this once a week even if I don’t actually see any spots but to just keep them at bay. I’m currently on my second tub, this product lasts a while, make sure you get the “self-preserving” tub as it has a longer use by date. (review here)

Simple’s Clear Skin Oil Balancing Exfoliating Wash – my everyday face wash. It makes my skin feel really refreshed and I’ve found that my makeup is staying longer since using this face wash and I think it’s because of the “oil balancing” element within the face wash. (this product features in my “top 5 products I would repurchase“)

Garnier Miceller Cleansing Water – every beauty bloggers holy grail product for removing makeup.

IMG_1698.jpg

Simple Kind To Skin Protecting Light Moisturizer –  A great all round daily face cream. It lightweight, it soaks into the skin quickly which means I can apply my makeup straight after and it has SPF 15 in it so it makes it a not only a great all year round face cream but it’s essential for me in the summer.

Nivea Lip Butter – The Vanilla and Macadamia is my favourite scent. Since using this product I haven’t experienced the dry lips I used to have. It’s such a creamy formula that I only need to apply it twice a day (morning and night) to keep my lips moisturized through-out the day.

Both of these products feature in my “top 5 products I can’t live without“.

IMG_1697.jpg

Hair care: 

Lush’s American Cream – This is a recent discovery of mine. I found out about it at the very end of last year but it’s been my go-to conditioner ever since. I’m currently on my second bottle (500g) after finishing off my 250g bottle. I had really dry ends before using this product and now my hair is a lot more smooth and silky and plus it makes your hair smell incredible.

IMG_1689.jpg

Makeup: 

I’ve raved so much about these last two products…

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara – My all-time favourite mascara and I don’t think it will be changing any time soon. It adds volume and length to my lashes as well as keeping the curl in them all day. With one layer it makes your lashes look super natural for an everyday look or you can layer it and build it up for a nighttime look with more volume. (review here)

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer – My new holy grail concealer. Hear me rave all about it in a blog post here.

IMG_1701.jpg

All these products are from the drugstore so they are all very affordable which is what I love about them. I rarely buy high-end skincare or makeup unless it’s eye shadow palettes which I think are worth the extra money but other than that I stick to the drugstore because they have some amazing products and this blog post only showcases a small handful of drugstore gems.

____________________

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. If you enjoyed this blog post please give it a like and if you want to read more from me be sure to follow me so you never miss another blog post.

What are your holy grail products? Do we have some of the same ones? I would love to know. If you would like full reviews of any of the products I’ve mentioned in today’s post be sure to let me know.

Until next time…

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram. I’ve had/will be having a busy few couple of days so be sure to follow me on my social media so you can keep up to date with what I’ve been up to in case I can’t get a blog post up.

Other Blog Posts You May Enjoy: 

My New Holy Grail Concealer 

Empties #1 | February 

The Lush Tag – find out what other Lush products I love

February Favourites

This entry was posted in Beauty, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties

  1. The maybelline products definitely a favourite for me too

  2. I love the mask of magnaminity so much! It’s another amazing Lush product. They just know how to do skin care right! I also love the Garnier Micelle water… I just discovered it last week and wow! It’s so nice, and so gentle, and so much more affordable than other micelle solutions!

    • Yeah definitely!! And totally, for the size bottle you get and the price, you get some much use out of it! Incredible!! Been using it for about 1/2 years now and I haven’t gone looking for another one since πŸ™‚

  3. Thao Hoang says:

    love Simple’s products πŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: The Easter Bunny Spoilt Me | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  5. Pingback: OOTD: It’s A FRIENDS Kind Of Day | Mysterious Beauties

  6. Pingback: My BuJu: April Set Up | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

