My New Holy Grail Concealer | Maybelline Age Rewind | Mysterious Beauties

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

this concealer has taken the spot from the Collection Lasting Perfection as my holy grail concealer…

_________________

IMG_1674.JPG

no makeup/before application

Application: 4/5:  I find the application to this concealer super easy and I think that’s because the sponge dome. It allows the product to glide onto the skin with ease and the twistable neck on the bottle to get the product out allows you to use all the product up before throwing it away and overall I love applying this concealer. The only let down is that the sponge dome, no matter how easy it makes the product to apply, it’s quite unhygienic when you think about it.

IMG_1664

Blendability: 5/5:  I blend this concealer out with a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge. I just think a damp sponge allows all products, foundations and concealers to look more flawless on the skin. The concealer is super easy to blend and I think that’s a mixture of the damp sponge and how smooth the formula of the concealer is.

Coverage: 5/5: This concealer has a light to medium coverage. For me it’s perfect for everyday use and I can use it on it’s own if I don’t want to apply foundation but it can also be built up with foundation for a higher coverage. It does what I want it to, it covers my dark circles but also allows my skin to still look natural.

Formula: 5/5: The formula is super smooth and creamy and it feels super lightweight on the skin. Nothing to complain about it.

IMG_1675

I wear the colour “light”

Long Lasting: 4.5/5:  If you set it in place with powder, which I do, I never miss applying powder in my makeup look, it lasts pretty much all day. I’ve never been one to top up makeup through-out the day and this concealer does wear as the day goes on but not so much that it’s not visible at the end of the day. It also never cakes or creases under my eyes.

IMG_1677.JPG

after application – this is just with the concealer under my eyes and my skin already looks way more flawless and I look a lot more awake. 

Packaging: 4/5: It’s simple packaging and there’s nothing much to say about it. It’s easy to travel with and I like how it has a twistable neck so you can use this concealer right up to the last bit of product if you just keep twisting.

IMG_1662.JPG

Price: 4/5: It retails at £7.99 which I don’t think is too much for a good concealer at the drugstore but compared to my old holy grail at £3.99..ish, it’s double the price but that’s the only issue I have.

_____________________

Overall: 4.5/5: I really like this concealer and I think it does a great job at concealing my dark circles and any imperfections I have. I’m currently using my second bottle of the product and I will keep repurchasing until I find another great concealer but for the time being I’m loving this one and don’t see me switching things up for a while. The only let down is the sponge applicator and how it’s quite unhygienic even if it does allow the product to be applied with ease.

IMG_1679.JPG

___________________

Have you tried this product? Let me know in the comments your thoughts on it. Do you think it lives up to the hype it has?

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. If you liked what you read be sure to follow me so you never miss another one of my blog posts.

Until next time…

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram

Other Posts You May Enjoy: 

February Empties

The TMI Tag 

The Lush Tag 

OOTD: Feeling Like A Superhero 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My New Holy Grail Concealer | Maybelline Age Rewind | Mysterious Beauties

  1. I’ll have to give this one another go, I always hear such great things about it but didn’t find it super amazing on my skin. I love your blog and followed, hope you won’t mind a follow back? I have lots of great beauty reviews on the way!

  2. I love this concealer!

  3. Isabelle says:

    Great post! Lovveeeee this concealer

  4. Keitii says:

    I love this concealer too!! ♡ My only problem with it is that it runs out so quickly 😢

  5. This looks really good for a drugstore concealer! Definitely going to try it!! Great blog! ❤️Rhi xx
    smilesweetiehq.wordpress.com

  6. Pingback: My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

