Empties #1 | February | Mysterious Beauties

PicMonkey Collage

I usually throw away all my empty products so it’s rare that I can actually write one of these posts…

_______________

February seemed to be the month where I ran out of all my holy grail products which meant my bank balance suffered. However, when a product you truly love runs out you literally run out to go buy another one.

IMG_1646.JPG

The first product to see the end of the tunnel was “Rub Rub Rub” from Lush Cosmetics. I brought this after a recommendation I got from my best friend so I was in safe hands because we love pretty much all the same things. She raved about Rub Rub Rub but after trying it I didn’t like it much.

I did however finish the pot so it could go towards my free face mask. Once you’ve collected 5 empty tubs from Lush you get a free face mask, I now only need 2 more. However, I wouldn’t repurchase this as I much prefer Ocean Salt and that product is a face and body scrub.

IMG_1649.JPG

I only recently discovered the “Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends Intensive Mask” and I’m in love with this product. I rave about it here. I really think this product does what it says on the tub and for just over Β£4.00 you really can’t go wrong.

I will defiantly be repurchasing this…when I have money because at the moment all my money seems to going towards my car.

IMG_1647.JPG

I ran out of my holy grail mascara, the Maybelline Lash Sensational. I already had a back up tube ready for me so I didn’t need to panic when I ran out. I’ve repurchased this mascara about 5 times now…I love it!! Review here.

IMG_1648.JPG

After finishing this product I realised just how good it was and what a wonderful job it did covering up my dark circles. This concealer, the Maybelline The Eraser Eye, is my new holy grail concealer. It has an amazing creamy formula which allows you to blend it easily and with the applicator, a sponge dome, it makes it super easy to apply.

I will definitely be, and have already, repurchasing this item.

(sorry for the change of lighting in the next couple of photos…these products were taken on a different day)

IMG_1653.JPG

I’m the type of person who loves trying new skincare and when I run out of a face wash I tend to pick up something new and try it. However, after discovering the Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Exfoliating Wash, I keep repurchasing it. Read about it in “top 5 products I would repurchase”

The bottle shown is my second one and I really need to go out and buy another one asap. Lush’s Ocean Salt will have to cover me for a few days until I get paid though.

IMG_1654.JPG

The final product I ran out of this month is my go-to dry shampoo. I think Bastiste is the best brand for dry shampoo. Not only does it make your hair feel fresh but it adds volume and I love the fact they have formulas for us dark haired girls who struggle with blending in all the white specs you get with other dry shampoos.

I have other dry shampoos I can use now this one as run out but the Bastiste Dry Shampoo for Dark & Deep Brown will always be one I come back to time and time again.

__________________

I don’t tend to do these sorts of posts often so if you enjoyed it please let me know by giving it a like and I will try and remember to save my empty products for more posts like this in the future.

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, it means the world. I can’t believe I have just passed 470 followers…crazy!!

Anyway, until next time…

xoxo, rachel

P.S. Can’t wait until my next blog post, follow me on Twitter and Instagram for updates on my life.

I also have a book blog here.

Other Posts From Me You May Enjoy: 

My February Favourites

The Lush Tag

OOTD: Feeling Like A Superhero 

The TMI Tag

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Lifestyle, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Empties #1 | February | Mysterious Beauties

  1. Molly says:

    I love that batiste dry shampoo! And the maybelline mascara is so good! Lovely post!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

  2. tazziedee says:

    I loved this dry shampoo. I always change it up though, atm I have the pink one and it leaves a white cast on my hair 😦 this one and the volume one are my fave x

  3. Ooh i need to try that mascara!!!

  4. Pingback: My New Holy Grail Concealer | Maybelline Age Rewind | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  5. Pingback: My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  6. Pingback: The Easter Bunny Spoilt Me | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

