The Lush Tag | Mysterious Beauties

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

I think every beauty blogger and their mums are fans of LUSH cosmetics…

I’ve seen this tag go round the blogosphere recently and wanted to join in the fun. I absolutely love Lush cosmetics and am always adding to my collection. I can’t get enough of their scents and cute designs.

This tag was created by “Lush Upon A Time” .

__________________

WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST…

1. LUSH BATH BOMB?

My first ever Lush bath bomb was Butterbear which is exclusive to the Christmas/Festive period but they do an all year round Butterball which is the same scent and does the same thing it’s just a different shape.

2. LUSH BUBBLE BAR?

My first ever bubble bar was Candy Mountain….I first started becoming obsessed with Lush over the Christmas period so a lot of my firsts are exclusive to the festive season.

3. LUSH MASSAGE BAR?

I have yet to try a massage bar. I don’t think it they are my sort of thing, but if you have any suggestions/recommendations on where to start with these, let me know.

4. LUSH KITCHEN ITEM?

Again, I haven’t tried any of their Kitchen range and is it really stupid of me that I didn’t even know this existed until now? It sounds fun to explore though.

5. LUSH SHOWER GEL/CREAM?

My first shower gel I tried was Dirty Springwash  and although I haven’t tried many others, The Comforter Shower Cream and Twilight are the only other two I have tried but I really dislike the smell of the Twilight one. Dirty Springwash will always be an all time favourite.

6. LUSH SHOWER JELLY?

Have yet to try any of their shower jellies. Let me know your suggestions.

7. LUSH FRESH FACE MASK?

The first face mask I tried of theirs was the Mask of Magnaminty. I tried my friends at her house when I was round for a sleepover and then I loved it so much I brought my own and at the same time I got the Catastrophe Cosmetic.

8. LUSH BAR OF SOAP?

The first bar of soap I tried was the Rock Star soap which is exclusive to the Christmas collection and although I love the smell, I hate the shape of the soap and think this is a major let down to the overall product.

_____________________

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE…

1. LUSH STORE?

My favourite Lush store hands down has to be the brand new one in Oxford Street. I’m lucky enough that it’s easy for me to get to because it sells pretty much everything as well as exclusive products to that store. I just love how big and spacious it is. I just wouldn’t recommend going on a weekend if you can help it…it can get a little manic

2. LUSH BATH BOMB?

Their bath bombs are what I’m tried most so I have a few favourites. Butterbear/Butterball will always be one I go back time and time again to but I also love the Yoga bath bomb because of it’s many layers and how it explodes in your bath with all the different colours.

3. LUSH BUBBLE BAR?

My favourite bubble bar is definitely Pop In The Bath. I just love how it colours your water, creates immense bubbles…perhaps that because I use the entire thing in one go but I just think that makes for one epic bath, and I feel like it softens your skin as well. Its just a well rounded product.

4. LUSH MASSAGE BAR?

Haven’t tried any so I have no favourite.

5. LUSH KITCHEN ITEM?

Haven’t tried any so I have no favourite.

6. LUSH SHOWER GEL?

Definitely, Dirty Springwash. I just love how it smells of soft mints.

7. LUSH SHOWER JELLY?

Haven’t tried any of I have no favourite.

8. LUSH FRESH FACE MASK?

It seems that all my favourites tend to be the first products that I try because after trying  Catastrophe Cosmetic, Cranberry (review here) and Mask of Magnaminty (review here), Mask of Magnaminty will always be my favourite.

9. WHAT LUSH PRODUCTS WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE COME BACK/HAVEN’T HAD A CHANCE TO TRY YET?

I picked up, or shall I say my boyfriend brought me the Tweet Bubble Bar but it doesn’t seem to be on their website, it’s like it doesn’t exist? It’s basically a cute little orange bird with smells so strongly of oranges and I can’t wait to try it. I’m thinking of having a bath tomorrow and trying it out so if you would like a “first impressions” type post of this product, let me know by commenting or liking this post.

I AM TAGGING…

Anyone as much in love with Lush as I am.

___________________

Thanks for reading and supporting. I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did be sure to give it a like.

What’s your all time favourite Lush product? I would love to know.

Until next time…

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram

This entry was posted in Beauty, Lifestyle, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Lush Tag | Mysterious Beauties

  1. happyalexx says:

    MMMM I love lush, you’ve made me want a bath haha. And I recommend the shower jellies, they’re really fun and generally smell good, although they can be a little difficult to use!

  2. I didn’t even know Lush had kitchen items?!

  3. Pingback: Empties #1 | February | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  4. Pingback: My New Holy Grail Concealer | Maybelline Age Rewind | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  5. Pingback: My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

