As Soon As I Saw You…

Hey lovelies,

I didn’t have anything planned to post today because I’ve been super busy recently. It’s partly because I’ve finally come through the recovery tunnel after my transplant and I’m now feeling 100% to do almost everything and I have so much energy that I’ve never had before so I’ve been making so many plans because I no longer want to waste a day in my life because previously I was sleeping like 21 hours each day because I was so ill. And being busy is also partly because of one guy….

IMG_0954bw.jpg

Winnie the Pooh has always been my all time favourite Disney character from the offset of loving Disney…which has been my entire life. My childhood bedroom has Pooh Bear bed sheets and pillows, curtains, wallpaper...the works. And only recently has this quote from Winnie the Pooh become to mean so much to me.

178fc2f7bc073c99fb5d6383772caf1f.jpg

I can’t wait to see what other adventures the future has for us and to create memories not only with Tom but my family and friends too.

_______________

I was just feeling so thankful today not just because of my mum, which by the way…

Happy Mothers Day. My mum has been a rock to be through such a tough time in my life and while I was going through my transplant other family members had serious health issues as well and she was so strong and stayed so positive. 

I love my mum and wouldn’t wish for anyone else to be by my side everyday of my life. 

So yeah I was just feeling very thankful for everyone in my life today and I think the Winnie the Pooh quote can mean that I can have adventures with everyone in my life and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for me.

IMG_1406.JPG

_____________

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. Happy Mothers Day to all the mothers out there. Who are you thankful for?

Until next time…

xoxo, rachel

P.S. You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As Soon As I Saw You…

  1. Keitii says:

    I love that quote!! ❤

  2. Pingback: The Easter Bunny Spoilt Me | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

