February Favourites | Mysterious Beauties

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

February has come to an end and March only means one thing…we are officially in spring…

________________

I rarely do monthly favourite posts because I find it difficult to decipher which products I love from one month to the next, they all kind of just blur into one. But in February I have been gravitating towards certain products that I’ve either picked up during the month or have just used so often I know February was the month I started loving them.

IMG_1644.JPG

The first favourite is the Makeup Revolution Redemption Iconic 1 eye shadow palette.

(see this palette being used here)

I’m a sucker for Makeup Revolution products, especially when it comes to their eye shadow palettes. I particularly love this one as the colours are very neutral…which I love as I always go for a warm toned eye look, there’s a mixture of matte and shimmery colours and the colour pay off is great for the price you pay.

IMG_1639

My next favourite has allowed my eye shadow to look more vibrant and stay longer and that product is the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Creme De Nude. I think this product is a perfect dupe for Mac’s Painterly Paint Pot.

It covers up your veins and gives a great base for your eye shadows. I have also noticed that my eye shadows blend a lot nicer with this product as the base.

(see what other products I brought alongside this one here)

IMG_1638.JPG

I have also nearly used up an entire bottle of Zoella’s Lets Spritz Body Mist. I love the smell of this body spray I just wished it lasted longer on the body. I seem to have to top it up quite often and I think that’s why I have gone through nearly the entire bottle in a month.

(full review here)

IMG_1640.JPG

I used to love applying a black eye liner to my waterline to make my eyes more define and then I stopped applying any eyeliner for ages until this month. I’ve been loving applying the MUA eyeliner in Rich Brown to my waterline recently. It allows me to define my eyes without it looking too “gothic” and harsh.

It doesn’t last all day but it doesn’t smudge under your eyes either unless you do it yourself. It also has it’s own sharper which I think it is a great added extra and plus for £1…you can’t go wrong.

IMG_1643.JPG

I have been loving how versatile the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush is. When I first purchased it I used it to apply my foundation and it worked a treat for that as it applies and buffs your foundation in at the same time. However, fairly recently…the past few days, I have been using it to contour. It works wonders at applying it as the shape of the brush is the perfect size to fit into the hollows of your cheeks.

IMG_1641.JPG

If you didn’t know something about me, it’s that I’m a major bookworm and read and 4/6 books a month. This month my favourite book was “Fat Dad Fat Kid” by Shay and Gavin Butler and I gave it a full 5/5 stars.

(You can read my full review on my book blog here)

IMG_1637.JPG

__________________

I did some really exciting things this month and I also have some things to look forward to in March and the following months so I thought I’d start a “moments of the month” section (it will either appear by itself or in a monthly favourites post) and share with you guys what I have been up to and some pictures that I captured while I made memories with my friends and family. 

I started going out with the most amazing guy…no I’m not blushing while writing this 😛 

IMG_0627.JPG

I went to go see DeadPool with Tom….the guy in the picture above. It was hilarious and a must-watch if you haven’t see it already.

black and white.jpg

I had many sleepovers and nights out with my best friend Amy, making coffee cake and watching If I Stay and even if the night doesn’t end up the way we planned I always have the best time. I would not change my best friend for the world and I’m incredibly happy she decided to stay at home while attending uni allowing me to see her way more often than I would if she moved out.

(Amy if you’re reading this, I love you) 

IMG_0662

My mum and I went to go and see the Strictly Come Dancing Live Tour. I had a great night even if I didn’t get to meet Jake Wood.

IMG_0834.JPG

I went to go and see End Of Longing with my friend Becca. And yes we met Matthew Perry and I still can’t believe it. Only 5 more to meet and my lifetime wish will be complete.

Yes, my lifetime wish is to meet the entire FRIENDS cast.

IMG_0831

And the final really exciting thing I did this month, well really it was March 1st but that’s still practically February….isn’t it? 

I went to go and see War Horse for the 6th and final time as it’s closing with my boyfriend, Tom. We decided to make a day of it and spend it in London, shopping and eating before seeing the show. It was a great day.

IMG_0899

(playing in the Disney store… and yes he’s wearing pineapple socks and yes he was adorable and brought me the Winnie the Pooh dressed up a lamb as well as a Simba pillow)

IMG_0900.JPG

(tucking into some well deserved milkshakes)

IMG_0902

(and finally it’s time to see the show)

_____________________

February gave me some amazing memories as well as discovering some amazing products. Let me know what you’ve been loving this month and what you got up to, I would love to know.

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. Be sure to give this post a like if you enjoyed it and liked my new section…”moments of the month” because I want you guys to start getting to know me on a more personal level and sharing with you what I got up to during the month I feel is a great way of doing that.

Until next time…

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. Don’t want to wait until the end of each month to know what I’ve got up to, follow me on Instagram and Twitter.

Other Posts You May Like: 

Review: Zoella Lets Spritz Body Mist 

MOTD: London Town 

OOTD: Feeling Like A Superhero 

The TMI Tag

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Books, Lifestyle, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to February Favourites | Mysterious Beauties

  1. tazziedee says:

    You guys are so cute together! x

  2. demonsonaleash says:

    Love make-up revolution, the eye palette’s are amazing. Must try the maybelline product out. I’ve been looking for a good eye-shadow base. Also sounds like you had an amazing month 🙂

  3. I love Makeup Revolution! Have you tried any of their Salvation palettes? They are so good. I have 3 so far (Girls on Film, Unicorns Unite & Run Boy Run).

  4. Pingback: Empties #1 | February | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  5. Pingback: My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

