Music of the Month: February 2016

music of the month

Another month means even more music that I’ve been loving… 

Hey lovelies,

This month has seen my music taste change quite a bit and I’m loving some new bands and artists from country to pop to “rock”.

_________________

I’ve been loving The Summer Set this month. So much so that I’ve got tickets to go and see them live in May with my boyfriend, who also loves them. I’m so excited and think they will be incredible live.

The_Summer_Set_-_Stories_For_Monday

Favourite Songs: 

  • Lighting in a Bottle
  • Legendary
  • Someone Like You
  • Mona Lisa
  • Fuck U Over
  • Figure Me Out
  • Boomerang
  • Missing You
  • Thick As Thieves
  • Don’t Let Me Go

 

Their new album “Stories for Monday” comes out April 1st.

I’ve always listened to Simple Plan on and off and this month I rediscovered them and been loving all their old songs. However, on the 19th they came out with a new album and it’s basically been on repeat… when I haven’t been listening to The Summer Set.

I also hope to see Simple Plan in March…fingers crossed!!

Simple_Plan_Taking_One_For_The_Team.jpg

Favourite Songs:

  • Singing In The Rain
  • Perfectly Perfect
  • I Don’t Wanna Be Sad

 

 

91qfV7CYEQL._SL1425_.jpg

 

 

Favourite Songs: 

  • Knee Deep
  • Toes
  • Chicken Fried
  • Whatever It Is

 

 

 

I was introduced to Zac Brown Band this month by my boyfriend and all their songs are such feel good tunes and I love listening to them when I’m just chilling out.

______________________

I’ve been loving so much music this month that if I listed it all the blog post would be never ending. I’ve tried to link you my spotify playlists in my “music of the month” posts in the past but I can’t figure out how to do it. So if you know how to do it please let me know in the comments.

I hope you enjoyed this post. I love sharing my music jams with you as I hope it helps you discover some new music because I know I’m always looking for new music to listen to.

What music have you been loving lately? I would love to know.

Thanks for reading and until next time…

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

 

 

This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

