What Pens I Use For Bullet Journalling | Mysterious Beauties

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

I previously did another blog post about “how I keep my life organised” and you guys seemed to really enjoy it so I thought I’d do another one and plus this particular post was asked for by Nashrahs here on WordPress. 

_________________

I’ve always been a lover of stationary and as I grow older that love just grows with me… because at the end of the day as you get older you are responsible for more things which means you need more stationary in your life to keep organised yeah?!..that’s my thinking process anyway.

I’m simplistic when it comes to pens though. I tend to put my money towards endless amounts of planners and notebooks that I don’t really need and tend to just pick up random pens if I’m honest with you. However, I’ve always been a lover of the “Staedtler” fine liner pens. I used them to revise during my school days, general school work and everyday writing ever since, I just love them so therefore they were my first choice when I started bullet journalling.

IMG_1575.JPG

I have the set of 20 pens but I’ve had them for too many years to remember when I actually got them and some of the colours are missing as well as having two pinks and two black instead of having a bright orange and dark green? It’s a mystery to where those pens have gone…

They aren’t the most affordable pens that are on the market but I think they are completely worth it (set of 20 – £18.00). They last for years, only my red is running low and I have repurchased the black a few times because I use it to write on a daily bases. Plus, they are great quality, I would just overall highly recommend these pens.

And if you can’t afford the set of 20, they also do smaller sets for a smaller price tag. 

The only other pens I use, which are also a recent discovery are the Papermate InkJoy pens. And I’m not going to lie to you the only reason I picked these up was because I loved the advert for them…opsie.

These are a lot cheaper option for pens. I purchased a set of 10 of these in fun colours, the picture above only shows my 4 favourite colours, for under £5.00.

I love how smooth these pens write and how they don’t come through strongly on my bullet journal pages and with all the colours there are it allows me to decorate my bullet journal easily. You can’t really go wrong with these.

See Them In Action: 

IMG_1588.JPG

Staedtler

IMG_1586.JPG

Papermate Inkjoy

IMG_1587.JPG

As you can see neither of these pens bleed through to other pages but because the pages in a Moleskin notebook are fairly thin anyway you can see the pen on the other side of the page with both of these pens. This doesn’t bother me too much as I think it’s just the weight (thickness) of the paper (roughly 20lb) and not actually the pens so I would bare that in mind if you are thinking of using a Moleskin.

________________________

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. I hope you enjoyed this post and if you couldn’t guess by now I love planning and keeping my life organised so if you want to see any more posts similar to this one be sure to let me know.

Until next time…

xoxo, rachel

P.S. Be sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram.

My Latest Blog Post: 

TMI Tag

Similar Posts You May Enjoy: 

My 2016 Goals

How I Keep My Life Organised

This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What Pens I Use For Bullet Journalling | Mysterious Beauties

  1. I’m so glad I’m not the only one.. I love all things stationary!

  2. happyalexx says:

    Your journal is so pretty, I need new pens!

  3. Nashrah says:

    Thanks so much for writing this post! I agree, I love the paper mate pens! So colourful and fun. I need to try the other ones now!

    Also, how is your Buller journal going? 🙂

  4. Pingback: My BuJu: April Set Up | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

