My Eyebrow Routine | Review and Swatches | Mysterious Beauties

banner.jpg

Depending on my adventure for that day depends on what makeup look I want and therefore dictates how my eyebrows look..

______________

Natural:

IMG_0647.JPG

When I Choose Natural Brows:

I go for a more natural look when I’m running errands and I’m not wearing much other makeup. In the picture above I’m only wearing concealer, powder, mascara, blush and my eyebrows. That tends me be my “go-to” natural makeup look.

The Products I Use To Achieve A Natural Look: 
 IMG_1564

For a natural brow I tend to use eye shadow to fill them in as I find it gives a much natural look. The eye shadows I use are from The Body Shop in their “Brow and Liner Kit”.

I use the darker shade of brown to define my arch and the tail of my eye brow and the lighter shade to fill in the front of my brow for a gradient look.

IMG_1566.JPG

I wouldn’t repurchase this kit as it’s basically just two eye shadows, there’s nothing special about it. The only good thing about it, because as you can see the pigmentation isn’t that great either, is that it’s great for travel because it’s a great size with a perfect mirror inside the lid.

Dramatic: 

black and white.jpg

(my friend and I on a night out on Saturday)

When I Choose Dramatic Brows: 

I tend to make my brows darker and more defined when I’m wearing a full face of makeup, primer, foundation, contour…the works, which is when I’m going out in the evening for drinks or a party.

The Product I Use Achieve A Dramatic Look: 

The Freedom Eyebrow Promade in Dark Brown.

IMG_1556.JPG

I always start filling my eyebrows in the middle (the arch) down to the tail of my brow and any excess product will be worked at the front of my brow so it creates a strong yet natural brow.

IMG_1561.JPG

I really like this product as it’s so pigmented which makes it perfect for me to create a strong brow when I want one. I apply this product, which is basically a wax, with an Elf Angled Brush. What I love most about this product is that although it’s a wax formula it still makes your eyebrows look and feel natural.

Plus, it’s super affordable. I would like to try other brands of eyebrow promades but this one is a good one none the less.

___________________

Finishing Them Off: 

Maybelline Brow Drama in Dark Brown – I use this product to set my eyebrow hairs in place. I love this product and speak about it in my “Top 5 Product I Would Repurchase”….and I’ve already repurchased it. 

Especially when I want a stronger brow, I will apply concealer under and above my eyebrows to make them stand out more using my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer. I think doing this is called “carving out your eyebrows”…but don’t quote me. 

__________________

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. Sorry I’ve been “m.i.a”for a what seems like ages, I’ve just actually been fairly social for once, which is a rare occasion for me.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post. I found it quite hard to write to be honest so hopefully you enjoyed it. What products do you use to fill your eyebrows in?

Until next time…

xoxo, rachel

P.S. Follow me on Twitter and Instagram for mainly updates on my life but sometimes my blog as well 😛

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Eyebrow Routine | Review and Swatches | Mysterious Beauties

  1. everydayhann says:

    i love the natural brow look!x

  2. Lovely post! Natural look suits you ever so well. I use MAC’s brown shadow for a ‘natural’ look and if I want something more Cara Delevigne…then it’s the NYX brow gel 🙂 xx

  3. Pingback: The TMI Tag | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

