Music of the Month: January 2016

music of the month

Hey Lovelies,

I’m been loving some great music this month that I can’t wait to share with you so let’s just get started…

_________________

I rediscovered Meghan Trainor’s debut album, Title this month. It was on repeat when it first came out and I’m so glad I rediscovered it.

Meghan_Trainor_-_Title_(Official_Album_Cover).png

 

Favourite Songs: 

  • Title (acoustic version) – available on Title (Special Edition) album
  • Credit
  • Walkashame
  • Mr. Almost

 

 

I’ve also been loving One Direction’s album Made in the AM. I’ve never really been a fan of One Direction but I’ve been loving their songs recently, shame they are having a break.

maxresdefault.jpg

 

Favourite Songs: 

  • History
  • End of the Day
  • Olivia

 

 

 

And I can’t write this blog post without mentioning my new all time favourite band… The Forever Young. An very small band from Australia (I did a whole blog post about them here). Their new single “High and Dry” is an amazing track and their EP came out yesterday and that’s amazing too. I haven’t actually listened to it yet because I’m writing this on the 29th but I know it will be amazing.

Editing this post on the 31st. The EP came out yesterday and it’s even better than I was expecting. The boys did an incredible job on it and it’s been playing on repeat since it came out. 

maxresdefault (1)

Favourite Covers: 

  • Black Magic – Little Mix
  • American Dream – MKTO
  • Don’t Stop – 5SOS

Favourite Originals:

 

 


 

What songs have you been loving recently? I’m always looking for new songs to add to my Spotify playlist, so leave them in the comments below.

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. You’ll be pleased to know my camera is back in my possession and fixed so I can start doing more beauty related posts, so keep your eyes peeled for some fun blog posts I’ve never done before.

xoxo, rachel

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Music of the Month: January 2016

  1. Pingback: The TMI Tag | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

