LUSH Loathes #1: D’Fluff Shaving Soap

d'fluff

Most Lush products I love but sometimes you can’t force yourself to love something you hate…

___________________________

99.9% of the time I absolutely love all of the products LUSH they have to offer but every once in a while you’ll come across one you’re not a fan of and that product for me is…

D’Fluff Strawberry Shaving Soap.

IMG_1466

I was so excited to try this product as my friend raves about it but as soon as I tired it I knew me and the product weren’t going to be the best of buds. I find the consistency very strange. I was expecting it to foam up in my hands when it made contact with water but it kind of just stayed in blobs and didn’t really foam up. Most of the product ended up down my plughole rather than on my legs to prepare them for shaving. Not a happy bunny.

I did try and use it again in case it was a once off but the same thing happened and for the price of LUSH products, this one being £5.75 for the smallest tube, I don’t think it’s worth the money and I’ve found cheaper shaving creams for better quality than this Lush shaving soap.

IMG_1473

Also, I don’t like the scent at all. I can’t pinpoint it, it’s very flowery and it reminds me of old people. Not that old people smell bad, it’s just not my “cup of tea”.

IMG_1464

Overall, I feel like this isn’t the best LUSH product they have on their shelves and I’d rather get 2 Butterballs for the money of one tub of D’fluff.

________________

Thanks for reading. What do you think of this product, love or loath? I know some people do love this product, like my best friend, I just personally can’t get along with it.

Until Next Time…

xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to LUSH Loathes #1: D’Fluff Shaving Soap

  1. dashoffashiongirl says:

    I just love Lush ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

  2. What are the Lush Butterballs? 🙂 sounds exciting!! xx

  3. happyalexx says:

    I love your blog so much! It’s always so annoying when you spend so much money on a product, only to find it isn’t even good.

  4. The Little Lifestyle Blog says:

    I was going to buy this , I’m glad i didn’t now thanks for the review!!!!

    PS I would really appreciate it if you could check out my blog http://www.thelittlelifestyleblog.com
    Thank you Xxxxx

  5. stephieestie says:

    Personally I thought this was okay but I definitely not purchase again. It’s nothing special and especially not for the price.

  6. blancobeauty says:

    I loved this post, it was really helpful! Also I just restarted my blog and I would love it if you would check it out!

    http://www.blancobeautyblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

