My Hair Care Routine

hair care routine.jpg

results: silky smooth, dandruff free and few split-ends…

my hair: naturally wavy, frizzy at times and down to my hips.

________________

I recently started to look into an actual hair care routine rather than just using whatever products laid on the side of the bath and I’ve seen some great differences with the products I have discovered.

IMG_1463.JPG

In the colder months I definitely see a difference in how dry my scalp can get so I always use some sort of anti-dandruff shampoo in the winter. This Cien anti-dandruff shampoo does exactly what it says on the bottle. Since using it my dandruff has gone from visible to none, so it’s a tick in my book. This product can be found at Lidl so it’s really reasonably priced.

IMG_1461

I then go in Pantene’s Pro-V Breakage Defense Shampoo. Since using this I have seen a considerable difference in how much hair fall out I have had. My hair always used to fall out when brushing it and now barely any does. However, I think this shampoo makes my hair a lot more greasy which means I’ve been washing it more regularly which is actually bad for your hair.

I’m currently doing my own little experiment to find the product that is making my hair more greasy as both shampoos are new to me. I washed my hair yesterday with just the Cien one to see if it was the Pantene causing my problems. Be sure to follow me on Twitter to find out the results.

IMG_1462

I then direct Lush’s American Cream Hair Conditioner…aka my new favourite condition ever, to the ends of my hair. I distribute the product through-out my hair using a wide tooth comb so the product can be evenly spread out. This makes my hair super smooth and smelling amazing.

IMG_1458

Once a week I use the Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends (Split End Protection) Intensive Mask to reduce my split ends…duh! And it’s been working wonders. My split ends have visibly reduced since using this product. It also smells amazing and I think it has a stronger scent that the Lush one.


Since combining all these products I’ve had great results with my hair and I couldn’t be happier now as my hair is looking less dry and more healthy. I would highly recommend checking out the Herbal Essences Intensive Mask if you suffer from those horrible split ends as I think this is the product that has made the biggest difference for me.

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog. If you have any questions about the products I’ve spoken about, leave them in the comments and I will try my best to answer them. If you have any hair care recommendation, I would love to hear them.

Until next time…

xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty, Lifestyle, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Hair Care Routine

  1. Xlushislovex says:

    Hi I love this blog! Would you like to check out mine? Tbanks so much

  2. Pingback: Top 5 Products I Would Repurchase | Mysterious Beauties

  3. Pingback: Empties #1 | February | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

