What I Got For Christmas: 2015

what i got for chrimbo.jpg

When Santa came down the chimney this year he brought with him many lovely goodies…

_______________________

Happy New Year my lovely readers!! I can’t believe how fast 2015 came and went but a new year means tons more blog posts and exciting things from Mysterious Beauties and I can’t wait. I just want to thank you for an amazing blogging year and thank you for sticking with me when I had some of my breaks, you are all amazing.

Right enough of that because I bet all of you clicked on this blog post because you wanted to be nosy and see what I got for Christmas. But before I start I just want to say what everyone says…I’m not bragging in any way, shape or form. I love everything I got and I am so grateful to everyone who bought me something.

_______________________

Let’s start off with the fashion items I received from my loved ones…

IMG_1419.JPG

Doubled-sided Blanket Scarf from Miss Selfridges. I only own infinity scarfs so I wanted a normal one I could style differently and I’m super happy with this one.

IMG_1426

Denim A-line skirt from TopShop. I’ve been in need of a new skirt for ages as all I have are skater skirts and when I first saw the a-line” skirt fashion trend I instantly knew I wanted and my sister very kindly got me one.

IMG_1449

Vans. It’s a little tradition between my parents and I that they get me a new pair of trainers each year and this year was a pair of Vans which I love. I love the pattern and the accent colour of purple.

IMG_1443

Ugg Wired Earmuffs. I’ve been wanting some earmuffs for ages now and I just love the Ugg products. It was actually a surprise that they have headphones inside the fur which I love as I can listen to music and keep my ears warm at the same time. Super excited to use these.

IMG_1453

Mickey Mouse Pandora Bracelet Charm. My friend knows how much I love Disney so I absolutely love this charm.

Make-up and Beauty Items:Β 

IMG_1429.JPG

IMG_1431.JPG

IMG_1432

Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar palette. I was so excited to get this in my stocking as the original Chocolate Bar palette has been on my Christmas list for the past 3 years and 2015 was the year I received it. I think I actually prefer the Semi-Sweet one now I own it.

IMG_1434

If you’ve followed my blog for a while, you’ll know I recently fell in love with this hair condition for LUSH and very kindly my friend got me the 500g bottle of it. I’m stocked up for a while now.

IMG_1435

IMG_1446

IMG_1447

I have a 1inch curling wand that creates tight curls but I’ve been wanting a 2inch wand for a while now so I could create looser “beach” style waves so I’m extremely happy with this gift from my auntie.

Miscellaneous & Books: Β 

IMG_1436.JPG

Yes that’s right! I received the Harry Potter colouring book. I’m a big fan of anything Harry Potter so when I saw this colouring book had been released it when straight onto my Christmas Wish List. And very kindly my grandparents got it for me along with the earmuffs.

IMG_1437.JPG

As you can see I have already started to colour it in.

IMG_1439

I received three volumes of my favourite graphic novel series…The Walking Dead and I’m super excited to see what happens to the characters in the next few volumes. I’m extremely grateful o have gotten 3 as I know how pricey they are for a single volume.

IMG_1438

I also received this Graphic Design text book and although some people might be thinking “what?!”. I’m actually really glad I got given this as I love graphic design and I’m actually starting a whole course focused on it in September.

IMG_1445

My friend works in the Disney Store and knows me super well with my Disney obsession so she got me another Disney toy to add to my collection. I just love what Minnie’s wearing, she’s super cute and sits along side my Pooh Bear, my Stitch dressed as Sully and Roo.


 

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog and I hope you have/had a wonderful celebration into the new year. I did receive some other bits and bobs but I just decided to share with you my main and most exciting presents. Β I am so grateful for everything I received this year and I’m so lucky to have the things I do. I ever take that for granted.

What did you get for Christmas? I would love to know, leave a comment below or link me to your blog post.

Thanks again for reading and until next time…

xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty, Books, Fashion, Lifestyle, Makeup, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to What I Got For Christmas: 2015

  1. Alex says:

    I have to Harry Potter colori MG book too! It was my present myself this year. I have not started mine yet though. I am debating between coloring pencils and gel pens.

  2. Melanie says:

    I’m so jealous of that coloring book!

  3. Great selection of product buys and I particularly love those gorgeous palette from too faced. Besides, I love your blog and if you fancy a read, then Check onto my blog https://lifestylebites3.wordpress.com

  4. beautymarq says:

    That coloring book is perfect! I have one already but I think that’s going to be my next one!

  5. lifestylexox says:

    Soooo jealous!! So badly want some uggs😩 I’ve also done one of these blogs and would love it if you could check it out X

  6. Raven Alixis says:

    I love this post!!! It reminded me of all the things I forgot on my list lol! I can’t believe you got that makeup pallet!! I’ve been obsessing over it and didn’t write it on my list * facepalm* lol and those ear muffs sound and look so comfy!! But it’s too hot to wear them where I live πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

    Stylishranter.com

  7. Pingback: 20 Beauty Questions Tag | Mysterious Beauties – Mysterious Beauties

  8. Love the harry potter book I also have it and love it. If you want please check out my blog
    thegirlonthewebblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

