My Weekend Festivities

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

My living room is looking festive and I’m feeling super Christmassy thanks to my weekend of festive activities…

________________________

Every year on the first Saturday of December as a family we put up our Christmas tree. This year we put up our fake tree as we are spending Christmas at my aunties house but when we spend Christmas at our house we go all out with a real tree.

Before:Β 

IMG_1355.JPG

During:Β 

Every year we always break at least one ornament. At least this time I get to blame my sister.

IMG_1372

After:

IMG_1374

IMG_1375

IMG_1379

IMG_1377

Now after all that hard work and you’re sweating like a pig making your house as festive as possible, it’s time to run a bath. Of course I decided to go with a LUSH Christmas bath bomb.

IMG_1303.JPG

IMG_1304.JPG

This was the first time I used Golden Wonder myself, although I have bought it for others in the past as I just love the scent of it and how glittery it is. But with it being a present shape, it just shouts Christmas and makes a perfect gift for someone.

IMG_1305

IMG_1307

Because Golden Wonder is a present shape, LUSH don’t cut any corners and there is actually a surprise inside the bath bomb. Who would think a yellow bath bomb would turn your water a gorgeous turquoise colour…not me!

IMG_1309

IMG_1308

After you are all relaxed from you’re amazing bath it’s time to turn on your Christmas lights and put on your favourite Christmas film and cuddle up on the sofa with a nice cup of hot chocolate.

IMG_1390

I love all Christmas films but Elf is one of my favourites along with Nativity and Home Alone 1 and 2.

IMG_1392.JPG

IMG_1393.JPG

Options Hot Chocolate is the best along with the addition of mini marshmallows and my secret…add a dash of milk and mix all together with an electric hand whisk.

____________________

That’s it for today’s post. Thanks for reading and supporting. I hope you enjoyed and got you into the festive spirit. What did you do over the first weekend of December? I would love to know.

Until next time…

xoxo

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Weekend Festivities

  1. Haha my sister broke a baubal thsi year too!
    Your Lush bath looks amazing by the way πŸ™‚
    -Morgs
    http://justmorgs.blogspot.co.uk

  2. sharankaurx says:

    Elf is my favourite too!! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š

  3. happyalexx says:

    Aw this is such a cute and festive post. I love Elf and I agree Options hot chocolate is the best. You are seriously doing so well on your blog – keep writing ❀ xxx

Leave a Reply

