My Winter Skincare Routine

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Harsh blustering winds and chilly mornings turn into sunny but cold days meaning your skin goes through a lot in just one 24hr period. So therefore every winter I change up my skincare products to suit the weather…

____________________

My Morning Skincare Routine: 

I start off by washing my face with warm water and the “Soap and Glory’s Face Soap and Clarity 3 in 1 Daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash” (crazy long name…wow!). But as you can see this face wash is running rather low. I love this product and although it makes my face feel very clean and refreshed, for the price of £8.00 I feel like it does the same job as some of the other cheaper face washes I have tried in the past so I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing it unless it’s on offer.

IMG_1335.JPG

So I bought a “Tea Tree Skincare facial wash” as a replacement and so far I’m really liking it. It makes my skin super soft after using it and leaves it feeling clean and refreshed. But what I love most about it is how easily it lathers up when contacted with warm water.

Bonus: it smells amazing!! Grapefruit…mmm!

IMG_1336

Next I go in with the Simple’s “Kind to Skin Protecting Light Moisturizer” which features in “my top 5 products I can’t live without”. I love this product as it’s super lightweight so it sinks into your skin really quickly allowing for immediate makeup application after and it has SPF in it so I know that my skin is protected everyday.

IMG_1333

And that’s it for my morning routine. I like to keep it pretty simple in the morning as I do the majority of my skincare at night when I don’t need to worry about applying make-up quickly after so I can use all of more heavy products.

My Nighttime Skincare Routine: 

I start off my removing my make-up with the Garnier Miscellar Water. I think this product is used by every beauty blogger out there as it’s just so good so therefore I didn’t bother photographing it. Then I go with the same face wash as the morning to make sure all my make-up is removed.

I then go in with a cotton pad and Nivea’s “2 in 1 Cleanser and Toner”. This is a recent product discovery for me but so far I’m liking what it does. You apply it on a cotton pad and use gentle circular motions to massage it into the skin. Then you remove any remainders with another cotton pad and it leaves your skin feels super smooth, moisturized and hydrated.

And if after removing your make-up and washing your face, your skin still have dirt and grime in the pores this product will get rid of it all as it cleanses deeply to ensure sensational fresh skin (stated on the product, which I would have to agree with).

IMG_1337

Finally I go in with a night cream so after making sure my skin is moisturized and hydrated with all the previous steps it will stay that way through-out the night. And the product that ensures I achieve this is Nieva’s “Regenerating Night Cream”.

I adore this product. Although it’s a thicker consistency it soaks into your skin pretty quickly leaving your skin feeling hydrated immediately after use. But what I have found when using this product is when I wake up in the morning my skin is still moisturized, hydrated and it’s still feeling super soft and smooth. Highly highly recommend you give this night cream a try.

IMG_1327

My Once A Week Rituals: 

Every week I like to go in with each of these products to treat my skin and ensure it stays in tip top condition. These products are…

“Ocean Salt” by Lush. Once a week I use this face scrub in the morning and night time instead of my usual face wash to give my skin some exfoliating to ensure all the dead skin cells are removed.

You may be thinking “ocean salt on my face? no thank you” but Lush has combined it with avocado butter so this product not only exfoliates but softens your skin as well.

(I’ve just repurchased this product in the next size up as I love it so much and don’t want to run out and not be able to use it.)

IMG_1329

Also once a week I like to use Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty face mask (review here) to prevent any blemishes and break outs appearing.

IMG_1328

And finally once a week I go in with Lush’s Cranberry Face Mask (limited edition, review here) to pamper my skin. With antioxidant cranberries and restorative argan oil it leaves your skin feeling super soft (stated on the packet) which is perfect for a girly pamper night.

IMG_1330

__________________

That’s it for my updated skincare routine and I know it may seem like a lot of products but my skin has seen some real benefits after creating this routine and I won’t be changing it for a while. I’ve had no break outs or blemishes *touch wood” and my skin has stayed smooth and hydrated.

Thanks for reading and supporting. If you made it to the end then I congratulate you *claps hands* as it was rather a long blog post. If you enjoyed reading this post be sure to give it a like, this allows me to see if my content is being received well and whether to do similar posts in the future.

Thanks again…

xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My Winter Skincare Routine

  1. I use the Ocean Salt scrub all the time! It’s amazing isn’t it?
    -Morgan x
    http://justmorgs.blogspot.co.uk

  2. beautymarq says:

    Tea tree and smells like grapefruit? Sounds so refreshing

  3. Lovely routine! I’m going to have to get my hands on that Cranberry mask – been dying to try it for ages!

  4. simplyme says:

    love your blog!!

  5. I recently posted about my skincare routine on my blog as well! You should check it out! I also have a post about all the different face masks I love to use!

  6. Pingback: Beauty Blogger Award | Mysterious Beauties

  7. Pingback: Top 5 Products I Would Repurchase | Mysterious Beauties

  8. Pingback: 20 Beauty Questions Tag | Mysterious Beauties – Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

