REVIEW: Make Up Revolution Blush Palette

banner

Sugar and Spice….and everything nice!

__________________________________

All the Makeup Revolution products I have previously bought have always stunned me. They are so affordable yet the quality is always amazing and because of this I would have to say Makeup Revolution is one of my favourite makeup brands. So when I saw this blush palette in my local drugstore after only eyeing it up on their website for ages, I had to get my hands on it.

At only £6.00 for 8 shades, ranging from neutral to vibrant, matte to shimmery and a mix of blushes and two highlighters, this palette is extremely affordable and suitable for so many different occasions…there’s no where to go wrong. And thanks to the variety of colours available within this palette it’s  perfect for so many different skin tones.

IMG_1266.JPG

Sugar and Spice Blush Palette

What I love about all Makeup Revolution palettes is how they all come with a huge mirror on the inside of the top lid. It just allows for great packaging and it’s definitely a bonus for me. This palette is already so travel friendly because of the variety of shades it includes but it’s even more travel friendly with the addition of the huge mirror. Win win.

IMG_1273

Sugar and Spice Blush Palette

Makeup Revolution stock multiple different blush palettes, five to be exact, ranging from all different shades and combinations (click here to view them all). I immediately fell in love with the Sugar and Spice palette because of the two end highlighters but to be honest all the colours in this palette are beautiful so I was super excited to try all of them out.

After having used this palette over the past week I have quickly discovered my favourite shades because of how they suit my skin tone and colouring. They are the first and last shades on the top row.

IMG_1271.JPG

Top row as seen in the palette

The reason I love the first shade so much, although it’s one of the lighter and I think less pigmented shades, is that it’s super subtle on your cheeks and it gives off the perfect rosy cheek look without it being too much.

My other favourite shade is one of the two highlighters. I’ve never been too bothered about applying highlighter but seeing as this palette came with two I decided to try them out. I immediately fell in love with the look it gave my cheekbones, it’s such a gorgeous shade with just the right amount of shimmer in allowing the light to reflect beautifully.

IMG_1272.JPG

Bottom row as seen in the palette

I think for the price you pay,  all the shades are really pigmented. Especially the bottom row with the more vibrant colours, you barely need any colour on your brush for the product to come off nicely on your cheeks.

However, what I love most about this palette is the variety of colours it has, allowing you to get through the seasons without having to worry about purchasing another blush. This palette definitely has you covered. From brighter pinks for the spring and summer to the deeper shades perfect for the fall and winter time…this blush palette is suitable all year round.

The only negative I have to say about this product is that I do find some of the brighter shades a little harder to blend into the skin than others but I think that’s because they are so pigmented and sometimes your brush picks up too much of the product. Therefore just be careful…they are very pigmented, which is a great thing but just realise that you really don’t need a lot on your brush for the colour pay off to be amazing.

Overall, for only paying £6.00 for this palette, I would highly recommend it. It’s such great value for money as their single blushes are £3.00 each and you get 8 shades in this palette for the price of 2 single blushes. Incredible. They blend easily enough, they have great colour pay off and the variety of shades makes this palette a must in every girls makeup collection.

(the haul I did including this product can be found here)

_______________________

Thanks for reading and supporting. If you’ve liked what you’ve seen today you can buy this palette here.

Have you got this palette? What do you think? Or have you tried any other Makeup Revolution products? I would love to know.

Until next time….

xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to REVIEW: Make Up Revolution Blush Palette

  1. Bhavika says:

    The blushes look lovely! I definitely want to try this after reading your post!

  2. C says:

    Awesome review, going to look into these products! 🙂
    http://www.fortheloveofblonde.com

    • You definitely should! all their products are just as affordable and out of the ones I’ve tried great quality. I have a one of their eye shadow palettes and it comes out in my everyday makeup routine. thanks for reading and the comment 🙂

  3. Great review! The palette suits all skin tones.
    XO

    https://styleonboard.wordpress.com

  4. I have the ultra contour palette along with other stuff from makeup revolution and I absolutely love them!! Check out my blog where I’ve done reviews and looks using their products x

  5. wild4makeup says:

    Love your blog!! Check out mine if you get a chance 🙂

  6. Lauren says:

    Oooh they’re all so pretty. What else have you tried from this line? Thanks for sharing:)!!!

    • I have their Run Boy Run eyeshadow palette which comes out everyday for me at the moment! I’ve plainly stuck to their palettes as they are just so affordable but I can’t wait to try more from their range as I’m so impressed with their quality! Thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

