Top 5 Products I Can’t Live Without

PicMonkey Collage

I think we all have those products which we keep repurchasing because we know that if they run out and we don’t have a back-up the world may end…

That’s what it’s like for me with these five products. 

_____________________

The first one is Nivea’s Lip Butter in Vanilla & Macadamia. This product has been in my life for the longest, since 2012 to be exact. I’ve tried other lip balms, such as Bert’s Bees and Baby Lips but neither come close to how good the Nivea Lip Butter is.

I love the formula, it’s very creamy and moisturizing and I’ve barely had dry lips since using this product on a daily basis.

IMG_1257.JPG

For only £1.99 a pot, I think it’s great value for money as each tin I’ve had (4) have lasted a really long time.

They have seven different flavors but I always tend to pick up the Vanilla & Macadamia one as I love the smell of it. I have tried the Raspberry one but I didn’t like it as much. However, they have recently come out with a new Coco one, which I really want to try.

The next product is Batiste Dry Shampoo in Dark & Deep Brown. Once again, I’ve tried other similar products, such as the Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo (review here) but I always go back to purchasing the Batiste brand. I think it’s because it does add volume as well as making your hair look and feel fresh.

IMG_1263

There is a such a huge range of dry shampoos with this range so you can find the perfect one for you. The perfect one for me is the “Dark & Deep Brown” edition. Price: £4.33

But what I love most about it is that the powder is brown and for me this is a big bonus as my hair is really dark so dry shampoos with white powder really irritate me as the powder is sometimes still visible in the hair after massaging it in.

The next two products are both skincare products.The first one is Simple’s Light Moisturizer. I first discovered it back in the summer when I wanted a new moisturizer with SPF in it.

IMG_1260

Price: £4.35

I immediately fell in love with this product. It hydrated my skin really well for being a light moisturizer and I loved the fact that it had SPF 15 in it…which is plenty for the UK.  It soaks into the skin really quickly, allowing you to apply your makeup straight after. It’s still part of my skincare routine, even in these colder months because I love it so much. (Skincare routine coming soon)

The next skincare product I can’t live without is from Lush…duh! and that’s their Mask of Magnaminty face mask (review here). I love this product, it’s a perfect product for getting rid of those annoying blemishes. I always have a pot of this in my cupboard for emergencies. The review shows you how much I love this product.

IMG_1262

Price: £5.75 for 125g

The final product is L’Oreal True Match foundation. Although it’s the most expensive product featured in this post, at £9.99 a bottle, it’s still an amazing price for such a good quality product.

This is the second bottle for me. The first shade I got was W3 but found it too dark but still fell in love with the formula of the product so decided to repurchase it but in a different shade. I’m currently using N3, which was perfect for my summer skin colour but I’m feeling now I need the shade lighter.

IMG_1256

Price: £9.99 (shade- N3)

(W stands for “warm”, N stands for “neutral”and C stands for “cool”)

That’s what is great about this product, there are so many shades to pick from, you are bound to find a shade that suits you.

It has great coverage and it’s very buildable if you want a more concealed look for those nights out. I use my Real Techniques Buffing Brush to blend it into my skin and it works really well, blending the product into my skin really nicely which leaves my skin looking flawless. It also lasts a really long time which is always a bonus. I never tend to re-powder during the day when wearing this foundation.

________________________

All these products I will always end up repurchasing because… like the title suggests…I just can’t live without them. What are your holy grail products you can’t live without? I would love to know.

Thanks for reading and supporting.

Until next time…

xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty, Lifestyle, Makeup, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Top 5 Products I Can’t Live Without

  1. Ashleigh says:

    Have you tried the Nivea lip balms that are in a tube type packaging? And if so, is the Vanilla and Macadamia lip balm better? Just asking because I struggle with having really dry lips every day and all the lip balms I’ve tried so far don’t help at all – one of then being a nivea tube one. I’m trying to find a new lip balm that might actually work 🙂

    • I’ve used the tube a few times but years and years ago when I used to borrow my mums before I was really into beauty/skincare etc! But omg!!! The Nivea lip butters are amazing for dry lips! I apply it every morning as a last step in my makeup routine and once before bed and I never have dry lips now! I even went out today is 2 degrees weather and wind and came home with no chapped lips! It’s an amazing product and I would highly recommend you give it a try! If you find it doesn’t work for you, first try a different flavour, as I found the raspberry one didn’t work as well for me compared to the vanilla one and if they still don’t work I’ll be highly surprised!

  2. sharankaurx says:

    I love carmex for my lips! Never tried Nivea but sister loves it- may have to steal hers 🙊 I love the simple moisturiser but I didn’t know you can get it with spf😱 haha… And mask of Magnaminty is just the best💚

  3. Ashleigh says:

    Hi! I’m back again to say thank you so much for the recommendation of the Nivea Lip balm! I bought it Monday because I’ve had real issue with dry lips and it’s worked a treat! 😀 I’m so happy I saw this post haha!

  4. Absolutely love the simple moisturising range, use it every day! Also can’t get enough of the salted caramel and raspberry creme lip butters. Check my blog tomorrow around lunch time and I’m posting about my skincare routine – including my favourite moisturisers x

  5. Pingback: My Winter Skincare Routine | Mysterious Beauties

  6. Pingback: Xmas Q&A | Mysterious Beauties

  7. Pingback: My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

