Autumn Drugstore Haul

banner

Autumn and Winter means lots of different things for different people but for beauty bloggers it means changing up your make-up and skincare routines…

___________________________

The colder months for me means that my skin dries out a lot more and therefore I like to pamper it as a daily routine to keep it hydrated. I knew I needed to pick up a thick night cream so I decided to go with Nivea as they were having a 2 for £5 on all of their daily essentials products.

IMG_1100

Nivea’s Daily Essential Rich Regenerating Night Cream : 50ml

I’ve been using this cream since I bought it on Wednesday and it does a really good job in keeping my skin hydrated. As I’ve only been using it for a few days I’m still undecided on this product but if you would like to see a review (as I’m trying to do more on my blog) please let me know.

Now I needed another Nivea product in the Daily Essentials range to get the 2 for £5 offer. I decided to pick up the 2in1 Cleanser & Toner. I picked this up purely on what the label stated. That it “cleanses deeply, tones and moisturizes for sensational fresh skin”.

I’ll let you know how this product works out for me but currently I am really liking it.

IMG_1105

Nivea’s Daily Essential 2in1 Cleanser and Toner : 200ml

Now on to the two make-up pieces I pick up.

I’ve always wanted to try the Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer but had never had the urge to pick it up as I love the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer and I can get that concealer for half the price. I decided to pick it up the Maybelline one now because my Collection Lasting Perfection was running out so thought if I didn’t buy it now I never would.

IMG_1108

Maybelline Instant Anti-Age, The Eraser Eye Concealer….wow long name : £7.99

 I also came home with is something I’ve never seen or heard anything about so thought I’d give it a go and that’s Freedom’s Eyebrow Pomade in Dark Brown. I’ve never heard of the brand “Freedom” before so when I saw it in my local drugstore I was keen to try something of theirs.

All their products are really affordable and from what I can tell from the short time using it, they are really good quality as well. I’ll definitely be doing a review on this product, so keep your eyes peeled for that.

IMG_1106

Freedom’s Eyebrow Pomade in Dark Brown : £5

Today my friend and I also went into my local drugstore (the same one as where the other products are from) to have a browse and of course I bought more things.

This blush palette is from Makeup Revolution. I always browse their website and fill up my basket but never buy anything…I think that’s typical for a lot of people. So when I saw that they brand as expanded their range in drugstores I had to pick up the blush palette I’ve been eyeing for a while now.

There are a great range of matte and shimmery colours and it’s only £6.00 for 8 shades…bargain!

IMG_1229

MakeUp Revolution – Blush Palette (Sugar and Spice) – £6.00

If you saw my latest Lush haul (click here if you haven’t) I said my hair has been really dry recently so I decided to pick up an intensive hair mask to see if it brings back any moisture to my hair.

I love Herbal Essences as all their products are very affordable and smell great.

IMG_1235

Herbal Essences Intensive Mask for Dry/Damaged Hair – £4.00

My go-to makeup look at the moment consists of a fairly matte eye look so decided to pick up a couple of eye-shadows from MUA for only £1 each to see if I can incorporate them into my makeup look.

(an autumn makeup look post is going live next week so keep your eyes peeled)

IMG_1240

MUA – Eyeshadow in Chestnut – £1

IMG_1237

MUA Eyeshadow in Bronze – £1

____________________________

That’s it for my haul…I told you it was mini, well kind of, it expanded after buying more things today hehe. I hope you enjoyed today’s post and if you’ve tried any of the products above, please let me know what you thought of them, especially the Freedom Eyebrow Pomade.

Thanks for reading and supporting.

Until Next Time…

xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Autumn Drugstore Haul

  1. Tasha says:

    I love the look of all the products you’ve picked up! I’m after some more berry lipsticks for AW15!

    http://thatlittleblogofeverything.wordpress.com/

  2. littledarlingwrites says:

    Really want to get the blusher palette now! Would love to see swatches too xx

  3. Pingback: REVIEW: Make Up Revolution Blush Palette | Mysterious Beauties

  4. Pingback: Monthly Favourites: November | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

