REVIEW: Cranberry (Lush Festive Face Mask)

PicMonkey Collage

Who needs Christmas pudding when this is waiting in your fridge instead?

(quoted from the Lush website)

________________________

Let me start by saying that I love this product. I haven’t tried many Lush face products in the past, only Mask of Magnaminty and Ocean Salt and I love both but I think this one overrules them.

Mask of Magnaminty I always found, although it has great end results, it was always quite hard to apply. It is quite a gritty face mask and therefore I never really liked applying it, even though it did wonders for my skin. However, the Cranberry face mask has a completely different consistency and is super easy to apply. It’s a really creamy formula which allows the product to glide onto the skin when applying.

“A blend of argan oil and rose clay leaves skin matte and luxuriously soft.”

I would have to completely agree with what Lush states above. Once I’ve applied the product all over my face, obviously staying clear of the eyes, I leave it on for about 10-15 minutes, even though the packaging states 5-10 minutes. What harm does an extra 5 minutes make…apart from leaving your skin even softer?

I remove the mask with a warm water and a flannel as I’ve found that’s the easiest way for me to remove face masks. And immediately after removing the product my skin is soft to the touch and is left feeling well moisturized.

I think this is a great face mask to use once you’ve come in from the cold winter weather; your nose has turned a Rudolph colour while the howling wind as left your skin feeling rather dry because this face mask leaves your skin feeling replenished.

IMG_1021

I don’t think this face mask smells much of cranberry but it still has a nice scent to it which unfortunately I can’t pinpoint for you. However, after asking my parents to smell the product, they say it has a spicy scent to it.

Annoyingly this face mask is fairly expensive compared to the other face masks Lush provide. For only 75g and unfortunately that’s the only pot size this face mask comes in, it’s priced at £6.75. Although it is rather expensive, I think it’s well worth trying out. I’ve used it twice since buying it and the product seems to be going a long way…I’ve hardly made a dent in it.

Another issue I have with this product is that it’s a “keep in the fridge” face mask which I don’t like for two reasons. 1) when it’s in the fridge I tend to forget that it’s there…just wish there was a fridge in my bathroom and 2) these types of face masks tend to have a shorter use by date and for how expensive this face mask is for the amount of product you get, I don’t want to have to rush to use it up so having a shorter life on it is kind of annoying. (I got my face mask roughly two weeks ago and the use by date is the 22nd of November, so that only gives you about a month to use it…so bare that in mind when purchasing it.)

_____________________

Overall, I think this face mask is amazing for the colder months as it leaves the skin feeling nourished as it locks in the moisturize. I would highly recommend to give this face mask a try, even though it is fairly expensive, especially if your prone to dry skin.  However, this face mask is limited to the Christmas period so if you want to get your hands on a pot, I would grab one sooner rather than later. I know for sure I want to pick up another pot before they leave the stores because who knows if it will come back next year.

Thanks for reading and supporting. Today I reached 300 WordPress followers so I want to thank you all for your support since starting my blog started last summer. It’s incredible that I have got this far in a year with as many blogging breaks that I’ve had but thank you for being patient with me and supporting me when I do blog, it means the world to know I have people liking what I’m writing about.

Thanks again

Until Next Time…

xoxo

Want to see my review for Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty? Click here!

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to REVIEW: Cranberry (Lush Festive Face Mask)

  1. I definitely want to go get this now! Lush and winter are my favorite things!

  2. rylie630 says:

    This sounds amazing!! thanks for the review 🙂

  3. Lush always has the best seasonal products! 😀

  4. katiemae1234 says:

    I so need to get this now!!

  5. Pingback: My Winter Skincare Routine | Mysterious Beauties

  6. Pingback: The Lush Tag | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

