REVIEW: Bourjois CC Cream

Full coverage foundation is just too much to wear on a daily basis during the summer…

____________________________

I decided to pick up a lighter foundation for the hotter months, although they still haven’t seemed to appear in the UK, and seeing as my holy grail foundation is the Bourjois Healthy Mix, I decided to try their CC Cream.

I picked up the 33 Rose Beige and it matches my skintone fairly well but I still think it’s a little darker than I would have hoped. However there are only 4 shades within the range so getting your exact colour may be hard.

I like how it has SPF 15, which is great for the summertime and with my base layer of my Simple moisturizer containing SPF 15 as well I know I’m going to be protected when I’m out in the sun…if there is any in the UK, it’s very rare.

IMG_0697

I definitely think the product does what it says on the packet. It makes my skintone even as well as reduces the dark circles under my eyes. However because this isn’t a full coverage foundation I still go in with my concealer for my under eyes but tend to leave it at at as I feel it covers any other of my imperfections well.

I tend to wear this CC Cream on a daily basis when I’m out doing errands but I wouldn’t wear it to an evening event where I want a fuller coverage so for what I want it to achieve it does well and I really like it. However, I’m not sure about how hydrating it is but my skin doesn’t feel dry when I remove it after a days wear.

At £9.99 it’s affordable for the high street but for me it is a little expensive for a CC Cream. I usually have a cut off point of £10 for full coverage foundations so I’m not sure on whether this product will be repurchased but I will use this product up as I like the coverage it gives me, it’s light weight and it looks natural on the skin which are three main things I want when looking for a lighter foundation for summer.

IMG_0698

I apply this CC Cream with my Real Techniques Complexion Sponge (damp) as I feel this is the best way to apply it. I have also tried to apply it when my Real Techniques Buffing Brush but I prefer the more natural look the sponge gives.

_________________

Overall I really like this CC Cream but for the price I may look into some different ones for the future so please leave some suggestions of your favourite CC/BB creams below.

Thanks for reading and supporting. I post every Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday, so be sure to follow me so you don’t miss any of my posts.

xoxo

Are you a book lover like me? Be sure to check out my book blog….www.themysteryreader.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to REVIEW: Bourjois CC Cream

  1. kponxy says:

    I have never heard of this so I will have to check it out! Its hard to wear foundation all the time here in Arizona when its 115.

Leave a comment