REVIEW: Mask of Magnaminty (Lush Face and Body Mask)

PicMonkey Collage

Don’t ever sleep with your makeup on but if on an rare occasion you do…use this product. 

________________________

A couple of weeks ago I slept with my makeup on and broke out badly on my forehead with a couple of spots also on my chin and cheek area. My skin is usually very nice to me and I rarely have to deal with spots so luckily I had this miracle product to hand in my bathroom cupboard.

The lid quotes:

“This peppermint face mask does everything it can to fight eruptions and outbreaks and return your skin to tip top condition.”

I thought “perfect” and used it every other day until my skin started to clear up. The great thing about Lush Cosmetics is that all their products use natural ingredients so no matter how often you use one of their face masks they will never harm your skin.

IMG_0481

With ingredients such as…peppermint oil to cool and invigorate the skin, honey to moisture and kaolin to cleanse, this face mask is perfect for daily usage as well as a treatment for breakouts. However I only tend to use it when my skin needs it.

Because this face mask like many others in Lush are “self-preserving”, the product can last a lot longer than non self preserving products. For example, the Catastrophe Cosmetic face mask ran out before I used it all up because it wasn’t self preserving, so I would definitely look out for the green label when shopping for Lush face masks to make sure you have a good amount of time to use it all up.

IMG_0475

I love the smell of this product, it’s a great subtle mint scent and you can feel it working straight away which is always a bonus. It’s great value for money at 125g for £5.50 with it lasting a long time. I’ve been using it often since June (which is when I purchased it) and I still have about half a tub left. Also a great thing with Lush, is that if you empty 5 tubs from them, you can take them back to the store and get a free tub of any face mask you desire.

I love this product and I always want one in my bathroom cupboard for emergencies. You can use this product when you feel a spot coming up to reduce it or when spots have appeared to get rid of them quickly.

So the moral to this story is never sleep with your makeup on but if you do make sure you have this miracle product in your bathroom cupboard ready to use.

_______________________

Thanks for reading and supporting. I hope you enjoyed today’s post and let me know what your favourite Lush product is, I’m eager to try out some more of their face masks and skin products.

If you want more product reviews please let me know.

xoxo

Are you a book lover like me? Be sure to check out my book blog for all my latest bookish adventures…

http://www.themysteryreader.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to REVIEW: Mask of Magnaminty (Lush Face and Body Mask)

  1. Jacklin says:

    I reviewed this mask on my blog as well!

    http://www.girltriesstuff.com

  2. Toby says:

    love ur pictures! come check out my blog http://www.poshandspicy.com and enter my Giveaway:)

  3. kponxy says:

    I use this all the time and love it!

  4. Pingback: REVIEW: Cranberry (Lush Festive Face Mask) | Mysterious Beauties

  5. Pingback: Top 5 Products I Can’t Live Without | Mysterious Beauties

  6. Pingback: My Winter Skincare Routine | Mysterious Beauties

  7. Pingback: The Lush Tag | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  8. Pingback: My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

