July Favourites 2015

july favoruties

Everyone starts these kind of posts with “Omg! How it is August already?” or “How is the end of July already? This year is going so quickly.” And yes it is but I don’t need to repeat what hundreds of thousands of beauty bloggers and YouTubers are saying so I’m going to say…Here are my July Favourites, enjoy. 

_____________________

My first favourite is a new discovery of mine this month. I’ve always known about the Simple brand and always thought that they’re products must be good but I hadn’t really explored their brand, other than face washes, until this month when I needed a light moisturizer for the summer and stumbled across this one in Superdrug.

I love this moisturizer has I mentioned in my Skincare Routine (click here to see it). It keeps my skin moisturized for hours, it’s not greasy which means I can apply my makeup immediately after use without having to wait for it to soak into my skin and the SPF 15 is an added bonus for the summertime. And plus it doesn’t break the bank because it’s a high street brand.

I think this is fast becoming my holy grail moisturizer.

IMG_0614

My next favourite for this month is a product duo. A combination of The Body Shop Eye and Liner Kit with the Maybelline Brow Drama makes my eyebrows really bold but natural at the same time.

The Body Shop product is on the pricey end of the scale at £10.00 but still it’s not overly expensive and the Maybelline Brow Drama at £5.00, the products make for a perfect duo without being too expensive.

I would recommend the Maybelline Brow Drama more than The Body Shop kit because, although it’s a good product, it is just basically good quality eye shadow in a compact palette with a mirror.

IMG_0619IMG_0617

My final make-up favourite before moving onto the other random favourites is a mascara, the DiorShow Extase mascara. I’ve mentioned this mascara a few times on my blog before because I love it but the price makes me not want to constantly repurchase it. At £24.50 a tube, no thank you.

Instead I’ve been looking for a dupe and my closest find so far is the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara, which gives you the length of the Dior mascara along with the volume at a much cheaper price. I love both mascaras and I would defiantely recommedn the Dior one if you’re looking to splash out some more.

IMG_0620

My next favourite is an item of clothing and that’s my recently bought, great find and amazing bargain F.R.I.E.N.D.S. t-shirt from Primark.

This t-shirt is perfect for a jeans and graphic tee kinda day because you can’t really wear it with high waisted items of clothing because the graphic fits nearly the whole t-shirt. I usually wear this t-shirt with ripped jeans and a checkered shirt for a casual day look (if you want to see this look put together, be sure to comment ” I love Friends” in the comment section below, or if you’re not feeling cheesy, just like this post, that’s fine too)

IMG_0622

IMG_0625

Favourite song of month has to be Black Magic by Little Mix.

My favourite book of the month is Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling.

______________________________

Thank you for reading and supporting. If you liked this post and want to see more monthly favourites be sure to give is post a like.

What were your favourites this month? I would love to know so leave them in the comment section.

xoxo

Are you a book lover like me? Be sure to check out my book blog…

http://www.themysteryreader.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to July Favourites 2015

  1. Georgie Nichols says:

    OMG I love the moisturizer, might seem like I get a little over dramatic but I really do love the feel of it and how it just feels so natural on the skin :)) You’ve chosen some lovely products 🙂 I’d love it if you took a look at my beauty channel 🙂 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCmRvYCkI_la9c-P44dbWUw

  2. Love that friends shirt! It would be so cute with black leggings and black pumps!

  3. Toby says:

    such a cool post and love how you took the pictures! come check out my blog for an awesome giveaway http://www.poshandspicy.com xx

  4. Love that Dior mascara — I’m currently using a sample of it. Hope you have a chance to check out my blog as well!

Leave a Reply

