Drugstore Haul: Summer 2015

The other day I went into Boots to get some pictures printed, like the good old days and couldn’t resist picking up a basket and filling it. 

Most of these items are currently (correct to late July 2015) on sale in Boots. So if you want a good bargain, head to your local Boots soon in the hope these items are still on sale. 

________________

The first thing I picked up are some essentials. I needed some deodorant and I was watching one of Gabriella Lindley’s moving vlogs on YouTube and she mentioned the Dove Maximum Protection so I decided to pick it up and try it out. So far it’s definitely a strong deodorant in the fact that it lasts a long time but I’m not a huge fan of the scent I picked up.

(This product is currently on offer at “£1.00 off”)

IMG_0598

The next thing I needed was some new shampoo and conditioner. I love the Herbal Essence brand and when I saw these on offer I decided to pick them up. I’ve only smelt this scent through the packaging as I was waiting until this post went up to use them but so far so good. The scent is very summery as it’s citrus based.

(These products are currently on offer at “2 for £5.00”)

IMG_0601IMG_0602

I never want to run out of my holy grail lip balm so when I hit pan on my Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry, I had to pick up a new one for safe measure for when I ran out. I decided to pick up the Vanilla and Macadamia flavour as I think I prefer it to the Raspberry one.

(Retails in Boots at £2.00 – not on offer)

IMG_0597

As I mentioned in my Skincare Routine (if you missed it, check it out here) I wasn’t a huge fan of my current face wash so I decided to pick up a new one. My sister used to have the Soap & Glory Face Soap and Clarity 3 in 1 Daily Detox Vitamin C Facial Wash…holy c*** what a long name. So anyway my sister used to have this face wash and I remember using it a few times and really liking it so I decided to pick up one of my own.

(Selected Soap and Glory items are currently on offer at “save up to 1/2 price”. I saved £1.60 on this item)

IMG_0599

I currently own the Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo but I’ve come to realise that although it’s a good product I definitely prefer Batiste’s Dry Shampoos. Therefore I decided to pick up my favourite one, “Dark & Deep Brown”. This is my favourite one because the formula is actually brown rather than white so it’s not as visible in my hair after I’ve massaged it in.

(This product is currently on offer at “save a 1/3”)

IMG_0596

The last item I decided to pick up was a complete whim. All the other products I bought are favourites of mine I’ve already tried or recommendations from YouTubers. I’ve never seen or heard anything about this product or brand for that matter, but I’m always saying to myself “get some salt spray for summer” and I always forget. This product was reasonably priced so decided to pick it up and try.

(This product is on offer at “save a 1/3”)

IMG_0600

_____________________

I can’t believe that all but one product was on sale. No wonder I didn’t break the bank. Boots is defiantly the place to be for offers on some great brands right now. I think my total spend was only about £22.00, which I think is great for what I got.

Thanks for reading and supporting. If you would like any reviews on these products be sure to let me know. Are any of these products your holy grail items? Let me know.

xoxo

Are you a book lover like me? Head over to my book blog for all my latest bookish adventures.

http://www.themysteryreader.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

