The Most Magical Experience…(besides Disney)

PicMonkey Collage

My very amazing boyfriend got me tickets to the Harry Potter Studios Tour for my birthday and this past Wednesday I had the most magical experience. To see all the costumes, props and sets that make up the wizarding world of Harry Potter is incredible and I encourage any Harry Potter fan, whether you’ve just read the books or just seen the movies…or both, to get your hands on some tickets. 

If you would like to see what I purchased from an amazingly themed gift store, head over to my book blog…www.themysteryreader.wordpress.com to see the haul from The Harry Potter Studios Tour but for now sit back, relax and enjoy the pictures.

____________________

IMG_0509 IMG_0489 IMG_0492IMG_0487 IMG_0496  IMG_0510 IMG_0525 IMG_0530 IMG_0531 IMG_0535 IMG_0540 IMG_0545 IMG_0548 IMG_0559  IMG_0565 IMG_0566  IMG_0574IMG_0572IMG_0564

The tour takes around 3 hours to complete. You start off in a group but after the first section, you are free to head around the rest of the tour at your own pace which I feel makes it a lot more enjoyable. The gift store is so big and there’s so much to explore and see, and picking your wand takes some time as well, that in fact my boyfriend and I spent an hour just in the gift store before heading off to do the tour.

I would recommend 3-5 hours to get the full experience of everything the studio tour has to offer. It’s not something that should be rushed in the slightest. Mine and my boyfriends tour time was 5.30pm (we didn’t start the tour until like 6pm because of the queue to get in). I had some concerns about the tour being quite late in the afternoon but the studio tour premises stays open until late, around 10pm (not sure exactly) but we came out of the tour at 8:30pm and the gift store was still open.

It was the most amazing experience and I recommend it to any Harry Potter fan.

____________

That’s it for todays post, if you want to see what I brought at the gift store be sure to head over to my book blog for the full haul, but let’s say this, all I need now is blonde hair and I’ll be just like Luna Lovegood.

I love doing these sorts of posts, little text but lots of pictures. If you do to, be sure to give this post a like. Thanks for reading and supporting.

xoxo

Are you a book lover like me? Be sure to check out my book blog…www.themysteryreader.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

