My Skincare Routine: Summer 2015

skincare routine

I’m the type of person who loves changing up their skincare products. I love finding out what products work well with my skin and which ones don’t. I’m quite lucky in the fact that I don’t have super sensitive skin so it allows me to try lots of different brands of skincare that are currently out on the market. However, I still haven’t found my holy grail face wash and I wish for that day to arrive. I try so many different products and none of them tend to stand out. They always do the same thing…leaving my face feeling the same and  I can never see a difference when using different products. Although I’m still struggling to find my all time favourite skincare products, I have found some that I like a lot. 

________________________________________

IMG_0472

 I start my skincare routine by washing my face with the Simple Kind To Skin Refreshing Facial Wash Gel (why do they have to make the names so long…), morning and night. At night, I do this step after having taken off my makeup with the Garnier Micellar Water. I like this face wash but it’s nothing special. I like how it makes my skin feel afterwards but I’m not a massive fan of the gel consistency as it doesn’t foam up as much as I would like it to.

IMG_0476

IMG_0477

 I then go in with the Simple Kind To Skin Protecting Light Moisturizer with SPF 15 which is great for summer because of the SPF, but I think it’s critical to have SPF on your skin all year round because the sun rays can still get through clouds on some days.

 I really love this product, I would definitely repurchase it in the future. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and moisturized for hours. It’s just a bonus that it has SPF in it. After trying and loving this moisturizer from Simple I want to try their night cream.

IMG_0478

That’s it for my everyday skincare routine. I like to keep it simple because…

1) too many products can actually cause more irritation and breakout’s

and

2) who can be bothered to spend 20 minutes on their skincare routine? not me that’s for sure.

IMG_0475

IMG_0479

However, I do like to treat my skin to a face mask once a week. I’ve recently discovered the Lush face masks. Well, I always knew about them, I just never owned any, I always went into Lush to pick out their bath bombs, never their skincare…until recently when I picked up Mask of Magnaminty and Catastrophe Cosmetic in the new Oxford Street Lush store after a recommendation from one of my closest friends.

Both face mask smell amazing and do great things for my skin. I tend to sway towards using the Catastrophe Cosmetic Face Mask when I want to pamper my skin due to it having to be kept in the fridge, so when I apply it to my face it feels very refreshing.

IMG_0480

 I use the Mask of Magnaminty when I feel my skin needs some extra help with breakouts and blemishes.

IMG_0481

 ________________________

I hope you enjoyed today’s post. If you have any recommendations for face washes you love please leave them in the comments, I would love to try them and see if any stand out for me.

Thanks for reading and supporting. Be sure to give this a post if you love any of the products I’ve mentioned or you want to see a full review of any.

xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Skincare Routine: Summer 2015

  1. I’m a huge fan of Mask of Magnaminty! Hope you have a chance to check out my blog sometime 🙂

  2. Icaruscity says:

    Lush has got to be my weakness! Great post. xx

  3. meep380 says:

    Nice! Can you check out my blog and maybe follow it? Thanks! https://valsvougexo.wordpress.com/

  4. Pingback: Drugstore Haul: Summer 2015 | Mysterious Beauties

  5. Pingback: July Favourites 2015 | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

