My 18th Birthday Celebration

PicMonkey Collage18 is a a milestone in the birthday category in life and on Friday the 12th of June  I turned an adult and to be honest I don’t feel any different…

______________________________

Me and my family, my boyfriend and my sisters boyfriend all headed into London for drinks and a meal at the Caxton Grill. The head chef was an ex Master Chef contestant…who should of won but didn’t.

IMG_0083

 We arrived at 7.30pm and our table was booked for 8.30pm…which meant a good hour in the terrace bar where I had my first legal drink. I opted for a alcoholic peach ice tea as peach ice tea is one of my favourite drink…it looked a lot like beer which is one of the most disgusting drinks ever!!

IMG_0055

 Unfortunately the terrace bar last drinks orders were at 8pm so we only had one drink at the bar before heading for our table. The food was a bit hit and miss, we had some really nice starters and some not so good ones and it was the same with the rest of the meal. We think it’s because Adam Handling (head chef and ex master chef contestant) was on holiday.

IMG_0071

 I forgot to photograph my starter of Cesar salad which was no where near as photogenic as this mac and cheese or my boyfriends hamburger for that matter.

IMG_0069

 I didn’t order desert but I was surprised with a chocolate cake and a candle. However, the best part of the meal was the free pre-dessert…candyfloss. One of the chefs came out and handed us 2 bowls of it between 6 and we had to guess the flavor. My boyfriend guessed straight away with Rhubarb and Custard. He was right with the Rhubarb but the yellow candyfloss was Mango…sweet and sour. They were both delicious.

IMG_0080

IMG_0075

 I had an amazing time celebrating my 18th birthday with my loved ones and I can’t believe that it’s over already. But not to worry, I had birthday celebrations continuing through the weekend, so be sure to look out for some more birthday related posts. I have a haul, and outfits post coming soon, so stayed tuned.

Until next time..

xoxo

This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My 18th Birthday Celebration

  1. stephieestie says:

    Happy Birthday again! Glad you had fun! 🙂

  2. That pasta looks amazing

Leave a Reply

