My ‘No Makeup’ Makeup Look: Summer Edition

banner

Summer means hot weather, sweatier bodies and makeup dripping off your face…

Today I’m going to show you how I achieve my everyday makeup look for summer when I want to look put together but don’t need to apply a full face of makeup. Let’s face it…who wants to wear layers of makeup on a hot summers day? 1) it will just drip off you face, leaving your skin looking uneven and 2) with all that makeup on your face won’t get tanned. Tanned body + white face = disaster. 

__________________________

Step 1) Concealer: Skip foundation and apply concealer under your eyes and in any of your problem areas. For me, it’s usually just under my eyes because I want my makeup to look as natural as possible and feel light so my skin can breathe in the summer months.

I use the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in the shade 15 which is lighter than my skin tone, allowing my concealer to brighten the dark circles under my eyes, making me look more awake. I apply my concealer with my Real Techniques crease brush. I really like how this brush applies my concealer as it is the perfect size and density to blend the product smoothly into my skin.

IMG_0066

Step 2) Eyebrows: No makeup look is complete without filling in your eyebrows…even if you are trying to make it look as natural as possible. Filling in your eyebrows brings the whole look together and frames your face. This step is even more important if you are a glasses wearer.

I use the Barry M eyebrow kit which comes with a powder…to fill in your brows, a wax…to set your brows in place and a highlighter…to highlight your brow bone. I start my filling in my brows with the powder using the Real Techniques Brow Brush, concentrating on the sparse spots…and on days where I want a really natural brow, I skip this step and just apply the wax. Next, I apply the wax with my Elf Small Angled Brush to set my hairs in place and finally highlight my brow bone with the highlighter shade.

IMG_0070

Step 3) Bronzer: I love bronzer, especially in summer because it gives your face a lovely warm glow. I use the Bourjois Delice de Poudre bronzing powder…it’s the perfect shade for my skin tone as well as having the just the right amount of shimmer in the product to give your skin a natural summer glow. I apply it with my Real Techniques Contour brush and apply a light layer in the hollows of my cheeks, under my jaw line, at the top of forehead and on either side of my nose, to give my whole face more colour.

IMG_0071

Step 4) Set everything in place: It’s important to set all your makeup in place during the summer months because you don’t want it to sweat off or move through-out the day. To set my under eye concealer I use the powder in my Dior Set my parents got me from Duty Free with my Real Techniques Duo-Fibre Contour Brush. This brush is the perfect size to fit under your eyes and packs the product into my skin very well. I then use the same powder with my Real Techniques Duo-Fibre Face Brush to apply the product everywhere else on my face. Although I haven’t applied much more product, I apply powder all over my face to reduce oil levels through-out the day.

IMG_0076

Step 5) Mascara: Applying mascara allows your eyes to look more open and awake and on those really hot summer days, I suggest a waterproof version of your favourite mascara to ensure it doesn’t come off during the day.

 My favourite mascara at the moment is the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. I really love this mascara, it lengths and volumizes my lashes to a perfect natural look with one coat but it’s also buildable for more thicker lashes in the evening.

IMG_0014

Step 6) Lips: The final step to this makeup look is moisturizing and adding colour to your lips. To do this I use my Lip Smacker in Cherry Cola to add a hint of red to my lips.

IMG_0080

________________________

Thanks for reading and supporting. I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did please be sure to give it a like.

xoxo

P.S Sorry about the font change. I usually create my blog posts using a piece of software called “Windows Live Writer” however today it wasn’t letting me save or publish my posts, so created this post for you in the “New Post” section of WordPress, hope you don’t mind.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Makeup, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My ‘No Makeup’ Makeup Look: Summer Edition

  1. Natalie Davis says:

    I will try this!

  2. Zareena says:

    Great post! I love the no-makeup look, especially for work!

Leave a Reply

