REVIEW: Maybelline’s Lash Sensational Mascara

banner

A dupe for Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara…?

______________________________________________________

Yes, you read correctly! I think I’ve found a dupe for the Benefit’s They’re Real mascara. I feel that the Maybelline’s Lash Sensational mascara gives you a very similar result and for half the price.

Price: £8.00 v £19.50 for Benefit’s They’re Real – Boots (other stores may vary in price)

Wand: 5/5. I really like the shape of this wand as it gives your lashes great lift, making your eyes look more open, which is ideal for days where all you want to do is sleep but you have to get up for school/work and make yourself look presentable. The shape of the wand also allows the mascara to get right to the lash line, creating a fuller effect. Although the wand is plastic and I’ve had trouble with these types of mascara wands in the past…the Rocket mascara from Maybelline to be precise, the Lash Sensational wand doesn’t irritate me at all when applying.

edit 2

The Formula: 5/5. I really like the formula of this mascara. It lengthens and volumizes my lashes for a perfectly natural look with one/two coats  and for a more dramatic look, its easily buildable for those nights out.

Colour: 5/5. The colour of this mascara is really black which I love because it gives more definition to my lashes. Plus, when I wear thick liquid eyeliner and mascara together, I sometimes feel my lashes aren’t the main attraction…which I feel they should be but with this mascara I don’t have that issue. The colour and application of this mascara always makes sure my lashes are the centre of attention when it comes to my makeup look. 

edit 3

Is it Long Lasting? 5/5. This mascara never smudges or flakes under my eyes when I wear it for a full day. It looks the same from the moment I apply it to the moment I take it off. It has great staying power so I think this mascara would be great for the summer months when it gets hotter…and sweatier.

Overall Thoughts/Rating: 5/5. Overall I give this mascara a 5/5 rating because it’s great quality for a drugstore brand + I do truly believe it’s a dupe for the Benefit’s They’re Real, so if you are a fan of the Benefit mascara, I highly recommend giving the Maybelline’s Lash Sensational mascara a go.

edit 1

Thank you so much for reading and supporting. I hope you enjoyed this post and if you’ve tired this mascara, please leave your opinions off it down below, I would love to see how others like/dislike the mascara and why.

Until next time…

xoxo

______________________________________

This entry was posted in Beauty, Makeup, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to REVIEW: Maybelline’s Lash Sensational Mascara

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great review! I love this mascara! 🙂

  2. Best drugstore mascara. Overall, I’ve always liked maybelline mascaras, the fibre lash extensions one was my fav before this.

    • I know! I love it! I was apprehensive about trying another maybelline mascara after the Rocket volume one because I hated the wand, but I love the Lash Sensational one! I’m going to post my top 5 mascara soon and this is gunna be one of them 😀 thanks for the comment 🙂

  3. Grateful Geek says:

    Have you heard of Younique’s 3D fiber mascara? It is available in the UK (just select the flag in the top right corner) and this mascara is selling like crazy! The fibers are 100% black green tea fibers and you use it with their gel. It is $29 ($23 in the UK), but it gives you the volume and length plus it has totally eliminated my need for a curler (no joke check out my blog and video here: https://gratefulnerd.wordpress.com/2015/05/14/sayonara-eyelash-curler/). Plus it lasts you 3+ months and comes with a fab case! https://www.youniqueproducts.com/LaSarah/products/view/US-1017-00#.VVqgv_lViko

    They also have a fab return policy 100% refund no questions asked (within 14 days, 80% within 15-30 days and 31-90 days you will get an equal value credit or product exchange)!

  4. Pingback: Monthly Favourites: November | Mysterious Beauties

  5. Pingback: 20 Beauty Questions Tag | Mysterious Beauties – Mysterious Beauties

  6. Pingback: Empties #1 | February | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

  7. Pingback: My Holy Grail Products | Mysterious Beauties | Mysterious Beauties

Leave a Reply

