My Current Everyday Makeup Look:

current makeup look

Natural, simplistic and easy to create, great for those days where you really can’t be bothered to put makeup on but feel like you have to because without it you look like a zombie…everybody has those days… don’t worry. ______________________________________________________________________________

I’ve been grabbing for the same makeup products for a while now, so I thought I would show you how I create my everyday makeup look. This look consists of both drugstore and high-end products, however I’m sure there are excellent dupes out there on the high street for the more expensive items…you just have to look for them.

my everyday makeup

#Step 1) Primer. I sometimes miss out this step if I’m only planning on wearing the makeup look for a few hours (for example, seeing my boyfriend on a weekday evening), however if I know I will be wearing the makeup for a considerable amount of hours, I will make sure to use primer so my makeup stays on the entirety of the day and still looks freshly done. The primer I use (which you can see in the picture) is the Benefit Pore-fessional, if you want my full thoughts on this product, check out my review here.

#Step 2) Foundation. I use the Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation and love it for everyday wear as it is light to medium coverage but it is also buildable for those nights out where you want a more flawless look. It’s also an amazing price in the drugstore at around £10. I wear the shade ‘light beige’ and it matches my skin tone perfectly. However, my bottle of this foundation is running low and I would love your suggestions on some other high-street foundations as I am always looking for new ones to try out.

#Step 3) Concealer. The concealer I tend to lean towards and end up constantly repurchasing is the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer.  So many people rave about this product and I don’t blame them, it’s super high coverage so you can hide any of your imperfections with ease and it’s really easy to bend. I use the shade “cool medium” which is a shade lighter an my foundation so it can double up as a highlighter under my eyes, chin and down my nose.

#Step 4) Eyebrows. No makeup look is complete without filled in eyebrows. To fill in my eyebrows I use the Real Techniques brow brush along with a Too Faced eye shadow in the colour “coffee bean”. Once I have filled them in, I like to use an Elf Small Angled Brush with the wax from the Brow Kit from Barry M to ensure my eyebrows stay in place all day. I then highlight my brow bone with the highlighter powder that comes in the Brow Kit.

 Step 5) Powder. To ensure my makeup lasts all day I apply a layer of the Rimmel’s Stay Matte Powder in the colour translucent. 

everyday_makeup_3

#Step 6) Bronzer. I use the Bourjois Delice de Poudre…whatever that means and although I use it everyday, I don’t think I will be repurchasing it. I think it’s because of my skin tone and the colour of the actual bronzer, it just doesn’t show up well against my skin, so a contoured look is hard to create. If you have an recommendations for any bronzers, please let me know.

#Step 7) Blush. I use an Elf Baked Blush in the shade Peachy Cheeky. It’s a nice natural colour on your cheeks for an everyday wear and being an Elf product the price tag is really affordable too.

everyday_makeup_1

#Step 8) Eye shadow. This part really depends on my mood. When I want a more natural look, I will go for a shimmery cream/white shade on the lid and blend it out with a matte brown shade in my crease. If I’m wanting something more intense I will apply a shimmery light brown on my lid and place a dark shimmery brown in the outer corner of my eye and blend it up to the crease. And to finish off the look, I will apply a matte dark brown shade (same colour I fill my eyebrows in with) to line my top lash line. This creates a more natural look but still defines your eyes without using an actual black eyeliner.

#Step 9) Eyeliner. Optional. Also optional is the choice between winged and normal liner, it really depends on what mood I’m in. If you have read my review on the Benefit’s They’re Real Push Up Liner you know that I was on the fence about this product, but after having used it some more, I’ve fallen in love with it. You just have to get the right technique when using this product. To see my full review of it, click here.

#Step 10) Mascara. Before applying 2 coats of Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara, I like to curl my lashes, just so that my lashes get some extra lift and length. I absolutely love the Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara, if you want my full thoughts, check out my review here

everyday_makeup_2

#Step 11) Lips. This step also optional. I’m not the type of person to wear lip products, but I do find sometimes that my lips look a little invisible after the foundation step so in this case I would apply a dab of a Revlon’s Colour Burst in 005, Crush Beguin, just to the centre of my lips, then blend it out with my fingers. This creates a lovely natural look, without the lip colour looking too over powering on the face.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Thanks for taking the time to read this post. I hope it’s given you some inspiration with your makeup experiments. Leave a comment below telling me what your makeup must haves are, I would love to know.

xoxo

P.S. Please let me know how you liked the post and the pictures. Worked really hard on this post so I would love to know your honest thoughts. All pictures were taken by me.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Makeup, MysteriousBeauties and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Current Everyday Makeup Look:

  1. izziefox says:

    Great post! I’ve never tried the Bourjois bronzer but I’ve heard it’s really good 😊 L’Oreal True Match is an amazing foundation and they have a huge range of shades x

  2. Heidie Makes says:

    Really cool post! I like all the products you have here.

  3. stephieestie says:

    The Elf blush looks super nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

